Skip to main content

Service Provider FAQs

Browse and search frequently asked questions.

How do I log out at the end of my shift?

242 views   |   0 Vote this question as useful.   0 Vote this question as not useful.   |   Last updated on Jun 08, 2020    Ending Session

 

It's important to log out fully at the end of every shift, otherwise the service may stay open overnight with no one to pick up calls.

To log off at the end of your shift (and once all of your chats are wrapped up), click the status drop-down list in the top right corner of the webclient and click "Logout":

 

 

There's no need to deselect queues. When you logout, you will also be removed from the queues. If you think that someone is still logged in after closing and/or if the chat boxes still appear open, let us know!

If it's time to close the service at the end of the day but you would still like to wrap up any ongoing sessions, see the FAQ How do I hop out of the queues?.

 

Auto Logout option

In the LibraryH3lp webclient, you have the option to set-up auto-logout using a timer or a clock. You can set this up when you first login to LibraryH3lp for your shift. This can be a nice option if you sometimes forget to logout of LibraryH3lp at the end of your shift.

Auto logout using a timer:

Auto logout using a clock:

When the time has elapsed, a box will pop-up that lets you know of the impending logout and gives you the option to extend the time if needed. This would allow you to remain logged in and wrap up any sessions if needed. If you don't respond to the auto-logout prompt, you will be completely signed out in one minute.